My Personal Tale: Reflections on the Persecution of the Talented, Sensitive, & Unique; & Culture’s Sick & Contradictory Purposes

Introduction – Part One

This is a very personal tale, raw with unabashed emotion, yet
comfortably humorous, often heart-warming, a story like many others that
you will see yourself in, and yet a story that is unlike any other and
one that many will not believe could actually have happened in this
modern era; or even in this century. I am laughing as I write this – But
it is true. I am laughing because sometimes I myself cannot believe it,
and my sisters and brothers, who lived much of it with me, share that
feeling at times too.

It is rich in psychological drama of three generations, three men, and
the unconscious, unwanted, but unavoidable inheritances we receive,
father to son or mother to daughter, from one generation to the next —
the strange mixture of scars, which, tended to correctly, may show
themselves to be blessings. If you’re not getting a clue and getting
turned off; you’re probably way over your head already. Go back. Pass
Go. Collect $200 and have fun with it. Bye.

Now for you, yea you. The one being here in all their physical presence
and with all that swirling going around inside. You know who you are.
Here you are, and I know exactly where that is, ha! Did you think I
didn’t know you are right smack dab in exactly the same Universe as me!
(I woulda said Mind, but with all that swirling, I didn’t know if you’d
freak.) You, the physical one, with consciousness seeping out and mixing
with the Ocean of Awareness, including my own. Nice to see you again.
Anyway, you’re here, bringing your world of contradictory feelings and
confusions and pushes and pulls. I see ya.

******

Well, now that the “Republicans,” for lack of a better word to explain
the ones who actually see a benefit in that their souls have been
stolen, are gone, I can speak more personally, if you’re so inclined.

This story is told by me; and I am a person who has dedicated his life
to self-discovery. I bet you don’t know many people who have a B.A.,
literally, in “Self-Understanding” from an esteemed historical
university (not some b.s. biblical or internet fantasy u). This won’t be
the first time that you’ll think I’m kidding and I won’t be. But to
continue, I also facilitate deep experiential therapy, and have almost
forty years experience of that kind of self-exploration. The fact that
this audio and writing before you that I let come through me brightened
my horizons even a little more is an example of how the richer one’s
self-awareness, the easier it is to reap even greater rewards of
understanding.

To dispel some misnotions: This is not a tale of hate, resentment, or
anger by any means. It was a story like that for many years. But the
surprise is in the true fruits of experience that is honestly faced and
followed to whatever wisdom it leads. And the place it leads is a gift.
To myself. But I believe it is also a gift to the listener, a surprise
one. One that is wrapped like a Christmas gift, the contents of which
you can not even guess, which at the right time reveals itself to your
delight and makes you happy you had to wait.

It is my story. It was triggered by my contemplation of Michael
Jackson’s life and three articles that I wrote about him, two alone,
just since his release from his skin prison to return home to Life
Itself.

Since it is my story, I will tell you only that you will find this
fascinating, a delightful listen, and a heartbreaking, enlightening, and
uplifting tale in the end. Or, especially if you are a Republican or
otherwise not much into self-reflection, personal growth, or
therapeutically inclined, you will hate yourself as well as me if you
continue any further than this, and if you are still here, I don’t know
why, because you are probably already feeling irritated by my style. So
go, because it will only get worse for you.

If you are of the introspective, existential, visionary, and dreamer
camp; you will probably receive a personal gift for staying and
listening; just as I did by “listening in” on Michael Jackson’s life

Another way of saying this is that a life that is openly and unashamedly
shared, like Michael Jackson’s was, is a gift to all that take it in.
My story has that same unashamed quality of saying it exactly as it was
to me, and so honestly that it has never been told this thoroughly and
honestly before, as I never had been inspired to lay this part of it out
this way before. In doing so I feel solid and rich; uncaring of the
myriad feelings — not all good — that my authentic, unframed, “untagged”
experiences will bring forth in others. For that which hasn’t already
been wrestled and forced beneath some ill-fitting “tag” is just a
Rorschach test for all who view it; and so what you see in me will
likely be far more your own image than mine, just as I saw mine in
Michael’s.

But if you do not recognize that, hell, you may see your demon or angel
or just about anything. If you are not very evolved, you may even blame
that on me; again that is what happened to Michael Jackson for not
staying in the jar and being happy just for getting — whoop-de-do —
breathing holes!

For in living authentically, as Michael Jackson has demonstrated for us
all one time again, like many authentic people in the past, in truly
being yourself you will be more loved and more hated than if you take
the safe route of hiding.

So listen to this or not; I’ve already received my blessings and my
gifts out of this experience. They are there for you too, but it is all
in you and up to you to reach for them, or not; and to decide if now,
later, or not in this lifetime. All are correct decisions; there can be
no wrong ones ever (only instructive or learning ones). Ain’t life
great! It’s been nice swirling around for a spell in the consciousness
soup with you. Later!

_______________________________________

For more:

My Pers. Tale: Reflections..Persecution..Talented,
Sensitive, Unique; & Culture’s Sick & Contradictory Purposes http://bit.ly/9yOcG6

or

http://bit.ly/pers1amp
text&mp3…This is a very personal tale, raw with unabashed emotion,
yet comfortably humorous, often heart-warming,

or

My personal story is 1 like many others U’ll C
URself in & yet 1 unlike any other – 1 many won’t believe possible http://bit.ly/bOEGOu

or

http://bit.ly/pers2amp – audio,
mp3 "My Personal Tale" — "a life..openly & unashamedly shared, like
Michael Jackson’s, is a gift 2 all"

or

My personal story is 1 many won’t believe cud
actually have happened in this modern era; or even in this century! http://bit.ly/bzRtOW

or

http://bit.ly/pers3amp – mp3,
audio "My Personal Tale, inspired by Michael Jackson" – I am laughing as
I write this story – But it is true.

or

I’m laughing ’cause at times I..can’t believe
it..my siblings, who lived..it w/me share feel that way at times 2! http://bit.ly/9wdMdS

or

http://bit.ly/perst4am
text+mp3 "My Personal Tale" It’s rich in psychological drama..3
generations, 3 men, & the unconscious, unwanted but

or

But unavoidable inheritances we receive, father to
son or mother to daughter, from one generation to the next — http://bit.ly/cxmPJa

or

http://bit.ly/pers5amp -mp3 -the
unavoidable inheritances – strange mixture..scars — tended 2
correctly, may show themselves 2 B blessings.

SillyMickel

About sillymickel

Activist, psychotherapist, pre- and perinatal psychologist, author, and environmentalist. I seek to inspire others to our deeper, more natural consciousness, to a primal, more delightful spirituality, and to taking up the cause of saving life on this planet, as motivated by love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

